State of the Quilas, 4-27-2013

I discovered something this week: my geographical readership status is updated not only weekly and monthly, but quarterly as well. Which means Quilas is one quarter of a year old! I might switch to quarterly status updates, going forward. I have to think about it.

Anyway, with no further ado, here is: State of the Quilas!

INTERNATIONAL READERSHIP

This week’s International Readership update probably looks similar to that of two weeks ago, but it’s not. Mexico and the United Kingdom were added this past week. Oh yes, and this is a quarterly map!

quilas-update-1q

SPAM

Now, onto the best of this week’s spam! You will notice that between April 24th and 26, the ability to rate spam messages was removed. I wonder why.

quilas-fan-mail-spam-0424-0511
I know what you’re thinking: That’s not spam, it’s fan mail! But no, the site it links to has this in the Bio: “Delicately, softly, catchy moving moving company house removals moving company removal company movers move removal company”.
It’s for a moving company.

spam-0426-0236
So says the I Ching.

spam-0426-0316
Why, thank you! Feel free to comment any time.

spam-0426-1632
Yes. Yes it will.

FAN MAIL

This comes from a comment I made elsewhere:
quilas-fan-mail-0424-1216
Thanks for reading! You misspelled ‘shmnyc’.

quilas-fan-mail-0425-1215
That wasn’t me. You misspelled ‘shmnyc’ again.

Here’s another old one I found.
quilas-fan-mail-0413-1308
Sorry about the short attention span, Anonymous.

Thus ends another Quilas roundup. Until next time!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alexis
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 18:26:30

    lol! smdh is an acronym for ‘shaking my damn head.’

    Reply

  2. John
    May 04, 2013 @ 23:13:58

    Update Quills!

    Reply

    • shmnyc
      May 05, 2013 @ 09:12:30

      John, Sorry, I’ve been really busy this week. Until recently, I’ve been able to write during down-time at work, but for the past week, I’ve had negative down-time. I can tell you that since I posted “Sharon Zukin on Jane Jacobs”, I’ve had two new followers. Check them out: http://urbanculturalstudies.wordpress.com/ and http://fentciutat.wordpress.com . This blog takes on a life of its own!

      I have been putting together ideas for future posts, though. Here are their current working titles: The Kiss of Death; N7E and Stalinism; Corporatocracy; Landlords; Workers Organizing; Nostalgia; Against Localism; The Wrong Black. It’ll take me a while to get to some of these, whereas I’m going to start working on “The Kiss of Death” right now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

