Portlandia

Portlandia is one of my favorite TV shows. I’m not going to say a lot about it, because if you’re a regular reader of Quilas, chances are you already know about it, watch it, and it’s one of your favorite TV shows too.

What you might not know is that you can watch this online, even without Netflix. Check out the sites Project Free TV, and WatchSeries.

(If you really don’t know about it, the Wikipedia page is here.)

I’m linking to a segment* from the current season that I find particularly funny; it’s very representative of the “East Village” also:


With Jello Biafra

* * *

Oh! While researching this piece, I discovered that IFC was having a contest, the grand prize of which is:

  • Round-trip airfare to Portland, Oregon on Virgin America for winner and guest
  • 4-day/3-night hotel stay for winner and guest
  • Walk on role in an episode of Portlandia Season 5
  • Ground transportation to and from the hotel
  • 2 IFC/Portlandia branded prize packs

I was lucky that the deadline hadn’t passed yet (August 21 at 11:59pm PST!). Naturally, I entered. So maybe you’ll see me on an episode of Portlandia soon!

portlandia-quilas

Maybe I’ll even become a regular, and have to move to Portland. I don’t know if I could stand that.

=-=-=-=-=

* If this video doesn’t load, let me know and I’ll find another link.

Leave a Reply

