51 Astor Place, East Village, NYC | Mid‑Century Mundane

Some weeks (months?) ago, I was looking for a photo of the Cooper Union building that now no longer exists (the building, not the photo). I know I have one, but for my purposes, I didn’t need my own — any would do.

That’s when I found this fantastic blog, called Mid-Century Mundane. It’s a name I would have chosen!

Anyway, this is what the author had to say about the Cooper Union building, but you should bookmark this site.

51 Astor Place, East Village, NYC | Mid-Century Mundane.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. joe
    Nov 23, 2014 @ 11:25:44

    From mid-20th century hideous mundane to 21st century hideous postmodern. I guess that’s a kind of progress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

